Incumbent Supervisors Win | Oakland Has a New Mayor | New BART Director

San Francisco voters easily reelected all the incumbent members of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors — Mark Farrell (District 2), Katy Tang (District 4), Jane Kim (District 6), Scott Wiener (District 8) and Malia Cohen (District 10).  In the hotly contest District 17, State Assembly race Supervisor David Chiu has finally declared victory over Supervisor David Campos, so he will be headed to Sacramento.  With Chiu heading to Sacramento, the Mayor will get to appoint someone to fill the District 3 Supervisor seat.  It also ensures that the Board of Supervisors will need to elect a new Board President in January, so now the race is on for the board presidency.

Newcomer Nick Josefowitz bested long time BART Board Member James Fang to take the District 8 BART Board seat.  And in Oakland, Councilwoman Libby Schaaf defeated Jean Quan to become the Mayor of Oakland.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment